The headlights DO work to mow at night!

• Praise
  • Updated 2 years ago
I've had the 21SP mower for several months and not until tonight did I try nighttime mowing.  Pleased to report, it was doable.  I wasn't in a pitch-dark area, but it was dark enough to know that had it been pitch dark, I'm confident I'd still be able to see well enough to mow safely.
Photo of Dave .

Dave .

• 18,046 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

Photo of Wrog

Wrog

• 2,832 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
I did the same tonight. They're amply bright to mow in the dark.
Photo of Jacob

Jacob

• 64,144 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
I've been doing this for 3 years, generally around 10:00 PM. Great praise topic dave .
Photo of Blue Angel

Blue Angel, Champion

• 178,374 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
One of those things you dismiss when buying it, and then one day you're like "Oh yeah! What a nice feature!"

Other battery mowers have started copying Ego's headlights. And you know what they say... Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery! :-)
Photo of Dave .

Dave .

• 18,046 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
another thing that I really like about the ego mower is that it has continuously variable self-propelled speeds instead of the three vastly different speeds of my other mower
Photo of David Holt

David Holt

• 1,200 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Me too...sun is setting earlier now. They illuminate what is directly ahead, and that's about all you need.
Photo of Papajack

Papajack

• 594 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
Love em
Photo of joe

joe

• 996 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
In WI, dew falls at sunset. It is against my religion to mow wet grass. Besides, why now at night? Are you trying to sneak up on the grass?
Photo of Wrog

Wrog

• 2,832 Points 2k badge 2x thumb