Technical support has hung up on me three times. I've been on hold for a total of an hour and a half now.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: customer service

I've spent over an hour and a half on hold so far. After 25 minutes the first time i called the system hung up on me. After waiting for a half an hour the second time the support rep said 'hello' one time, then hung up on me before I could get the phone off mute. After 23 minutes the third time I called the system hung up on me again. I have now been waiting for 11 minutes and at this point I am extremely fustrated. I realize you guys are busy but these hold times are extreme, your call queuing system is incredibly buggy, and the reps are apparently extremely impatient and unwilling to wait the 2 seconds it takes for me to get the phone off of mute. 

In addition, after paying ~$900 for the lawn mower, hedge trimmer and string trimmer I'm expected to have a copy of a receipt from two years ago in order to get support. Is this system designed intentionally to prevent purchasers from getting warrantee support? Because that's certainly what it seems like after having spent half a day trying to get help. My lawn mower worked for a year and then stopped and I cannot get any help with it despite the $600 I paid for it and the assurance of support.
Photo of pretendperson

pretendperson

  • 80 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • really really really frustrated

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Samuel Strong

Samuel Strong

  • 2,060 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hello Jeff,

We are greatly sorry to hear of the issues you were experiencing over the weeknd. We have had a much larger call volume than expected as seasons change over, but we are working our hardest to finish preperations for the influx of calls we are going to be receiving. Unfortunately, Saturday and Sunday are our highest call days, and that will cause wait times to be a bit longer than normal. We also apologize for the accidental hang up, we are trained to wait 10 seconds minimun before we move to the next call, we will address that issue to make sure that it does not occurr again. As for the receipts though, this is our policy in place and something that we must abide by. We have this policy in place because of the many different unauthorized locations that people can sell our items, but this does not mean that we will not work with you and do all we can to help our customers. We will always stand behind our products and come up with a solution to resolve any issues that are presented. We are here for the customer so, if you would please contact us at 1-855-346-5656 we will help you resolve any issues.
(Edited)
Photo of Samuel Strong

Samuel Strong

  • 2,060 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Hello Lyle,

We are sorry to hear you were having issues as well, but it looks as though your issues were resolved shortly after your first email with the help of Joe. We show both batteries and your lawn mower presented issues, but they are all being replaced under our warranty policy and should arrive within the week. We do understand that wait times are becoming longer as the season turns, but we are working on resolving that at this time. We would also like to let the customers know that we have a voicemail option if you would like to avoid waiting on hold. This option is presented after 3 minutes of holding.