Purchased the ego + 20 inch

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: CS

Customer service is non responsive. Mower dead within 2 min of use. Home Depot wanted me to purchase another 1 for replacement until they could refund my money. I wasn't going out 1600 on mowers I don't have. Stay away from this company and products.
Photo of Jeff Higgins

Jeff Higgins

  • 82 Points 75 badge 2x thumb
  • Sad

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Ken

Ken, Champion

  • 62,940 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
I've never seen Home Depot handle a return or exchange this way. I suspect the HD employee you talked to didn't know what they were doing. Get a manager involved.

Processing a refund is instant, whether payment was made with cash or a credit/debit card. Then you buy a replacement. Two separate and easy transactions.

As far as the mower is concerned, I'm wondering whether you have th handle fully extended and locked properly.
Photo of Amber F.

Amber F., Official EGO Rep

  • 67,716 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Jeff, that is NOT how the process is supposed to work. We are terribly sorry for the time involved and the trouble you’ve experienced. Please give us a call- we’re here to help and really want to make this right! 1-855-346-5656