cannot get anyone to answer customer support phone. cannot get a warranty claim.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: CS

Is company still in business?? They don't answer customer support phones. Most of the website links are not working. None of the email contact are still good. Anyone know what the hell is going on with this outfit.
Photo of Frank

Frank

  • 90 Points 75 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Blue Angel

Blue Angel, Champion

  • 178,712 Points 100k badge 2x thumb
Frank, if idle chit chat isn't what you're here for then stop beating around the bush and tell us what you need help with. :-)

1. Warranty replacement for what part?  What is the issue?

2. What specific website issues?  I just checked a bunch of product pages on egopowerplus.com and they all worked fine.  What are you looking for?  Perhaps we can answer some questions.

This is Ego's busy time each year.  Every year their sales increase and every year the demand on Customer Service goes up.  Ego's growing Customer Service team is located in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  If you're stuck on hold (and you're not the only one), try calling early in the morning before the lines get busy.

We aren't paid Ego employees but we can perhaps be of assistance.
Photo of Oregon Mike

Oregon Mike, Champion

  • 62,254 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
I've been wondering the same things. It seems egopower's site is working just fine for me too. 
Photo of Ken

Ken, Champion

  • 71,864 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
I just got off the phone with customer support, ordering replacement clamps for the 20-inch mower. I called a little after noon Eastern time and waited on hold less than 15 minutes. Not bad given that it was peak hours during Ego's peak season, and it's certainly less time than I've spent on hold with my local phone company waiting for service. I just plugged the ear piece into my phone and did other things while I waited.

I do think Ego could stand to add some extra help for their peak season, but again, the wait wasn't out of the ordinary for similar major companies. (I spoke with Takeisha, who was great, by the way.)

I also haven't had any problems with website functionality. I suspect something in your browser settings may be the culprit.

All that said, Frank, you can either continue to complain, which won't really help ease your frustration, or you can provide us some more information and we can try to help you until you do reach customer service.
Photo of Amber F.

Amber F., Official EGO Rep

  • 67,962 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Frank, we’re sorry that you had difficulty reaching us. In the future, please keep in mind that we have a voicemail option to eliminate waiting on your end. Regardless, someone from our team will be contacting you directly via email today. Also, which links aren’t working on our site? Only ask because we can’t find anything broken...

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.