"Snow Blower" Shaft Bent

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Solved
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: snow blower came - no instructions and a broken part.

Brand New Snow Blower has bent shaft and I cannot for the life of me understand how this could happen. I purchased the Snow Blower, but hadn't used it because of the lite winter and low & behold, after months sitting, I decided to check the product out and one of the paddles is scraping. After measuring both paddles to see if it was installed correctly, I noticed the curve in the shaft. Ego's parts PDF doesn't show a shaft replacement part, which is highly suspect in and of it's self.
Photo of Nick

Nick

  • 72 Points

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of David HD

David HD, Champion

  • 34,958 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
Nick, if you bought the Snow Blower from Home Depot, then you have 90 days to return and/or exchange it for a new one.  That said, double check your Home Depot receipt - as it will tell you how many days you have to return your purchase.  If it's past 90 days, make sure you contact EGO Customer Service for service/replacement parts.
(Edited)